• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Search results

1. M

Bolton Road, Small Heath

I'm no expert but i think number 29 is the one in blue on this map opposite Dixon rd school which still stands today
  2. M

Bolton Road, Small Heath

HI denise56 sorry no Barry on my family tree, though i did go to Dixon rd school 59-65 we lived in Bordesley Park road. Michael
  3. M

Bolton Road, Small Heath

Bolton road, also from the Mail.
  4. M

Bolton Road, Small Heath

This is a 1970s pic of cooksey road small heath (from todays Mail) The entrance to cooksey avenue can be seen by the third car on the left and the other entrance/exit is by the lampost on the left.
  5. M

General Wolfe Public House

This must be the one of your house
  6. M

MY FIRST/SECOND GRANDCHILD

C0ngratulations to you and your family Lyn. Michael.
  7. M

Bier Keller

PIC of Bogarts from their face book page Bier keller down stairs, rock venue/pub top floor went to both, Back then. You can just make out bogarts before the yellow sign. Michael.
  8. M

Forum Donations

Donation Made. Michael.
  9. M

They Were Caught In Our Old Street Pics...