• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Where is This? 10

Phil

Gone, but not forgotten.
O.K. this time I have deleted the name tag.

So where is this and whats more what is it now. I have a lot of personal knowledge of this location.

Phil

xx-14.jpg

Its The Under Takers On The Erdington High Street
Oppersite The St Barnabus ,s Church
Best Wishes ASTONIAN ,,

Astonian,

I'm sorry its not Erdington High St. Do you know I didn't think that this location would give much trouble. Perhaps its because I know the location so well. I'm willing to bet that quite a few members of this forums have been inside this building.

Phil

You may have cracked it Astonian,looks like the gate that Mr Hazel used to appear from looking like Uriah Heap.

Warwick Rd Olton, The cake shop (name is completely gone, something Pattisierres??). I used to service/repair their delivery vans (Bedford CF's) in the early 80's and those entrance gates sure look familiar.

Dave P

Come on postie, have another go you are so close its unbearable. You are nearly on the doorstep. Well I'm off to bed now so if you do have another go you will have to wait till morning for my reply.

Phil