• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Looking for any information including street and Milatery

:pHi all I am new to this site. I am just learning my way around. I started to do my Family tree a few months ago and am now doing it for my mothers side and my dads. I have found quite a bit of information however due to the 1911 cencus not being on public view I can not find out vital information for both my parents My dad did not know his dads family so would not know if he had any uncles and aunts. How can I find this information out.

The name of my moms dad was George Thomas Woolley He was born at 191 Hunters rd Birmingham his mothers name was Dora Crowton and his dads name was Thomas he was living at 117 Hospital street I can not find these address on the 1901 cencus so would assume that they were both built after this time.Everyone Knew him as Tom he served on the HMS Glendower in the 2nd world war if any one can find any information out about him I will greatfull.