• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Draper / Bragg Family

bevflower

proper brummie kid
Hello all,
I am very new to this so apologise if I am posting in the wrong place.....I am looking for some help. My dad's family were all from Birningham but very little is known about them so I am doing some digging so that my daughter doesn't end up in teh same boat one day!
So far i know that my grandparents, Walter Leslie Draper and Rosina Bragg were married in arround 1928 and my grandfather died in 1941 in an accident at his billet whilst in the RAF.
My grandmother remarried and died in 1978, when I was 5, as Rosina Clements.
I am looking for information on the generation before ideally.

My great grandmother Rosina E Bragg (married name I assume) is listed as passing away in 1967 ( last quarter i believe) but past this i have no information on her. She had 5 /6/ 7 daughetrs who I belive are Ada, Hilda, Clara, Rosina, Jennie and maybe Jean. I can't find anything about her maiden name or marriage etc and would love to find out more about her and he husband whose name I sadly do not know.