• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Address number conversion Stirchley

Mike Fisher

Billesley Boy
Hi All

What number Pershore Rd is 113 Stirchley St, Stirchley, Kings Norton after it came into Birmingham ?
(Curnock & Son Green grocers)

I'm not very good at this sort of thing, so forgive me if I get it wrong. Stirchley Street was the old name for Stirchley, and the part of Pershore Road that ran though it is now called Hazlewell Street. As far as I can work it out the number you are looking for would have been somewhere around 1316 Pershore Rd which was near the junction of Hazlewell Lane.

Perhaps Mike might check this out as I'm surprised he hasn't said anything on this so far, I'm sure he will soon put you right if I have gotten it wrong.