• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

help in finding address

J

jlowe

Hi, i am new to this great forum.
I live in hampshire,so i do not know birmingham at all , my mother was born at 25, court house watery lane u d. In 1902.
I would like to know if watery lane is still there,or if anyone can tell me about it.
Also my grandfather was in a yarley hospital in little bromwich in 1902, can anyone tell me anything about the hosptial please.
Thank you for any help that you can give me
jan

Hi jlowe: Welcome to the forum. Hope you can find the info that you are searching for. There is a thread regarding Watery Lane on the forum. You can put the name of the street in the Search at the top of the page to find it.

Hi again jlowe: Regarding the hospital you have mentioned in your post.
There was a Fever Hospital many years ago at Little Bromwich.
Not sure what yarley means though.

The hospital is now Hartlands Hospital. The next area over is yardley Green and then Yardley Fields.

the hospital is now hartlands hospital. The next area over is yardley green and then yardley fields.
hi mike-g,
thank you for your help, the names i am researching are walker- gittins and hopkins. And the town of kidderminster.

hi again jlowe: Regarding the hospital you have mentioned in your post.
There was a fever hospital many years ago at little bromwich.
Not sure what yarley means though.
hi jennyann,
thank you for your help,

Hi Jan Welcome to the forum sorry i nearly missed you ..I am sure you will enjoy it here