• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Two More That I Would like Info On PLease

B

BernardR

Can anyone suggest the regiments these two belonged to please? I believe they were brothers.

scan0057.jpg

scan0010.jpg

Bernie, I'm no expert, but going by the cap badge for the first man, he was possibly in the West Yorkshire Regiment..if you google west yorkshire regiment and go to the Wikipedia link it shows the badge.

Thanks Lindy I will take a look. Again this is someone who lived, if not born, in Brum at the time of the war.

I am sorry I cannot help you with the regiments, but they are stunning photos. I think I can see a family resemblance, what else do you know about these two people, It would be great if you could tell us more about them.

Is there any writing on the back of the photos?

Are they family members?

Very few of these photos have any writing on the back or if they do it is more likely than not a shopping list. They have to be family though and we are having a get together this weekend to look through stuff from my late wife's maternal side of the family. Might know more after that. Sadly the folk we really need to ask have gone before.

I was thinking the same, they're fine photos! Good luck with finding out more about them.
I think most of us lament that the people who could answer our questions are no longer with us.

Hi,

Number 2 has to be a Scottish Regiment judging from his trousers and forage cap on the table. Sorry cannot be of more help.

Old Boy

I can't help but agree and the Seaforth link fits family legend. Why would two Brummie lads end up in such different regiments? I do know it happened but not sure why?