• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Pubs

C

carlb1964

Does anyone know the names of these 2 pubs?
I hope this works, as its my first attempt to submit photos,

Attachments

• Small Heath Freeholders Hawke St Small Heath.jpg
    Small Heath Freeholders Hawke St Small Heath.jpg
    107.2 KB · Views: 6
  • Small Heath Wellington Muntz St.jpg
    Small Heath Wellington Muntz St.jpg
    171 KB · Views: 6
Is this a quiz Carlb ?? if so .... some of the older ones will know cus I dont know ...:(
ragga :)

Alas no Ragga,
Just a couple of photos on a copied CD with photos of Brum on it, I'm looking to find out which pubs they are.
Cheers Carl.

Carl .........on the 1st pub image I can only make out
THE ......... ARMS , if thats any help.
ragga :)

Cheers Ragga,
Me too I can make that out and the M&B logo. Thanks for the input.

To me the first pub reminded me of The New Inns in Erdington...but it's prob not haha;)

I think the sign on the first pub says "The Wellington Arms". but I have no idea where it is.

cheers,

pmc1947

The Wellington Arms ...................would that pub be on
Wellington Road Hansworth which is on
11 outer circle route ?????
ragga:rolleyes:

I've also got the first picture and it is The Freeholders Arms , 58 Hawkes St , Small Heath