• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Model shop, Green Lane Small Heath

Juliewykes

Brummie babby
Hello. I'm new to all this. Trying to do some family research. My Nan and Grandad had a small model shop I think on Green Lane Small Heath. Their name was Marshall, they went on to run a pub called the Tile Cottage on the Coventry Road. I would like any information regarding the Model shop. My Mom also worked at a local chippy close to the shop and would also be interested about that. I believe it was ran by the Pantelis family.
Thanks in advance

Kelly's shows an Edward Morgan running The Tile Cottage in 1955,
have you any idea of any dates of your Grandad was at the Model Shop or The Tile Cottage?

tile cottage 247 Coventry rd.PNG

Hello. I'm new to all this. Trying to do some family research. My Nan and Grandad had a small model shop I think on Green Lane Small Heath. Their name was Marshall, they went on to run a pub called the Tile Cottage on the Coventry Road. I would like any information regarding the Model shop. My Mom also worked at a local chippy close to the shop and would also be interested about that. I believe it was ran by the Pantelis family.
Thanks in advance