• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Help Needed Please

Hi everyone, my apologies if this is the incorrect thread to use for this request, I'm very new at all of this. I'm hoping that someboby maybe able to help, I'm trying to trace a death record for a Kenneth (Kenny) Wilkes born in c1949 in Birmingham his parents were Rose Wilkes (nee Harris) and Thomas Wilkes, I understand he was in his 30s when he was killed in a hit and run accident near to Heartlands Hospital - any help would be greatly appreciated.

The only death registered in Birmingham is for a Kenneth John Wilkes in July 1995. Dob is listed as 21st June 1948.

There is a birth registered for Kenneth J Harris in 1949 Birmingham, mmn Harris.

There is a slight discrepancy with the year of birth between the two but there are no others that I can see.

and i found this one but the dates are off the mark....do you know if kenneth was married??

Name: Kenneth Leslie Wilkes
Birth Date: 30 Aug 1932
Date of Registration: Mar 1981
Age at Death: 48
Registration district: Birmingham
Inferred County: West Midlands
Volume: 32
Page: 1523

My grandparents were named Rose and Thomas Wilkes, but they didn't have a son called Kenneth.