• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Frisby; [ fred and graham frisby ]

Astonian

gone but not forgotten
Hi guys
i am looking for information on a family called frisby
the family name was frisby and the mother was olive frisby
they used to live at spring hill passage .then they moved to crabtree rd
brookfields and i was wondering whether or not can any body give me info ; on this family i beleive fred was a builder by trade
and they had a couple of sons whom was in the erdington homes
can any body tell me what number there house was in crabtree rd
the period was in the 60.s graham had two brothers brian and alan .
many tanks astonian ;;;

There is a Frederick and Olive Frisby at 61 Meadthorpe Rd Perry Barr in 1955, might that help?

hi lloyed
many thanks for that info;
yes they will be the ones they lived in perry barr years ago before moving up
to spring hill passage , then moved to crabb tree rd brookfield
perry barr is where they started to addopt children from the erdington homes
and thats where i be friended this couple and the family and we became great long
time friends and the one lad was graham , he was a genius with electronics
he worked for bennie lifts company for donkey years he came from the erdington homes like the rest of the
kids fred and olive addpted from the cottages homes
when bennie lifts i beleive folded graham became unemployed for many years
after a couple of years he finaly found a job at lawley st railway sideing
as a electrician he had to go up on the over head crane
and he banged his shoulder and set off some cancer he had he died about three weeks later in his sleep