• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Britt family

maryt

knowlegable brummie
Hi, I am new to genealogy but have some family records. Alas, too late now to ask older family members, and live in Yorkshire, so its not easy to access local records. I want to find William James Romney Britt's relatives or details. He married my aunt and it seems to have been a second marriage for him. They lived in Selly Oak/Bournbrook. I have very vague recollections of him, but no actual records of marriage or death. Can anyone help please?

Hello & welcome MaryT :)

May i suggest that you add to your lovely 1st posting by giving a few more details,
Could you put Dates or approximates for William J R Britt, birth? marriage & who he married,,Surname if poss but 1st will help,
Folks on here will soon assist your new searching Ok,
Cheers & best regards to Yorkshire, JohnY :cool:

Welcome MaryT:)

It helps if you can give a few clues about your family, dates places anything.
You will be surprised what clever folk are on this the best Forum you could find anywhere, I was and I'm still here after 3 years.So get searching those scaps of information and enjoy the ride.

there is a marriage of a william j r britt to edith m collins in 1912

cert details district kingsnorton 6c 944 apr to jun

chris

sorry john !!!

theres also a marriage of william j britt to elizabeth duggan in 1917 bromsgrove apr to jun 6c 405

chris

Ok,, you, you,,Fast Lady :rolleyes: I think your posted marr to Edith M Collins is the right one,
Need more info from Mary T to correlate the bits together,
Looks like the "Britt" surname came up from Essex/Epping, down souf anyway,