• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Search results

1. colinshorey2

Tudor Grange, Solihull - former home of Alfred Bird

Has anyone any knowledge of this building when it was a special school for handicapped children.I was a resident there in 1950-54.
  2. colinshorey2

St Gerards Hospital, Coleshill

reply to feb 23 2012.sorry for delay Rugeley,Nr Lichfield.Had my 71 birthday this year and feel well.Read your thread initiation blog,most interesting,and this raises lost memories.We have obviously contacted before.I am talking 1946 -50 age 3-7yrs old.trust you are well too.Cheers Colin
  3. colinshorey2

Sutton Train Crash

My Aunty Winnie Stephens lived in the cottages right by the station.She told me how she went to help after hearing the noise.Grandad,Wilfred Nibblet,rode in the guards van on that line but not involved.Aunt Win took me to see the train which was on the platform .
  4. colinshorey2

Scout Jamboree Sutton park

I went to the Jamboree .It was in 1957.I was in hospital at the Forelands in Bromsgrove.They arranged a mini bus so that we,orthopaedic patients,could visit the globe centre piece.I was not long back on my feet and took my crutches.My Mom and Dad met us there I remember it well,,,I would be 14yr...
  5. colinshorey2