• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Search results

1. C

The Fighting Mortons

A.E Morton was my grandfather Alfred Edward Morton, he was married to Florence Foster and as far as I know was a moulder by trade. He was 32 when he was KIA. I dont think he was one of the "fighting Mortons mentioned,his father was also named Alfred,
  2. C

Courtyards and yards of brum

Hello, does anyone know of or have pictures of Russell square, Angelina street please. Thanks. Charlie
  3. C

C & A Modes Corporation street

Hi, I worked there from about 1966 to 1968, in the dispatch deparment. Eunice McConnell.
  4. C

Robert Normansell Limited Exeter Street

Attached is apicture of Exeter place. In the right hand corner of the picture you can see a brick building wiht a slit window in the wall. This was the back corner of Normansells main factory
  5. C

Christine, see my replty to this thread. Charlie
  6. C

Normansells had two buildings, the main 3 story one was on the corner of Windmill street and Exeter street and the passage ran around the back and into Ernest street.This building had lacquer shops and polishing equipment and also the offices. The other building was on the opposite corner of...
  7. C

Bradley,John & co ltd