• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Search results

1. xixtomxix

Eagle And Tun Pub

As of today. 25/05/2020 Tom Tom
  2. xixtomxix

Hare and Hounds, Kingstanding

Bump.. :joy: I've been watching this for a while now, and a few weeks ago I noticed the gates had no lock on them, so today I went and had a nose after work!
  3. xixtomxix

Restoration of KDZ 5805

Hi all, I passed! I am now a fully qualified driver! Thank you everyone for your support and kind comments Tom
  4. xixtomxix

Restoration of KDZ 5805

Morning all, I passed! Final test on the 26th then I'm fully qualified! Tom
  5. xixtomxix

Restoration of KDZ 5805

Thank's everyone! I still have one more test which is next Monday and it basically tests you on the daily occurrences of bus driving... should be fine! and a days classroom work on the 26th then I'm all set! Can't wait! Tom
  6. xixtomxix

Restoration of KDZ 5805

Thanks, have my PCV test at the end of the month. 2/3 years is a good target. Should get a custom destination blind printed for your 80th Tim! Tom
  7. xixtomxix

Restoration of KDZ 5805

Ahh, the better the job the better the end result I say! I will be away for that weekend in October unfortunately. Great advice Tim, I have another vehicle lined up for preservation, by the time it is withdrawn in a few years I'm pretty sure I'll have the money to buy and care for it! It is a...
  8. xixtomxix

Restoration of KDZ 5805

Excellent! Was the exhaust that bad?! I thought it was just the silencer!
  9. xixtomxix

Showbus

You'll have to think of your own caption :):)
  10. xixtomxix

Showbus