• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Search results

1. P

Good music to listen to on U Tube

Soooo beautiful......oh soooo lovely
  2. P

I can hardly believe these master musicians - thank you.
  3. P

Just, Wow!
  4. P

Wow, 8 track stereo in cars takes me back too! Also those new fangled small cassette things that took over music in cars. I worked in a garage, P J Evans and the rollers had the little cassette players and yes, as Bob said Sinatra and Rat Pack and Dino were the regulars in those cars.
  5. P

Rover Sd1

Hi Rover folk, I also worked at The Rover, Solihull - 1974 to 1978 when I moved to Japan for a while. After serving an apprenticeship at P J Evans in Birmingham. My reason for moving to a factory was for better money to save to buy a motor bike - my dream in those days was a Kawasaki 900 Z1...
  6. P

Prefabs

Thanks Elmdon boy - this is not rose tinted glasses simply a recollection of an overall 'healthier' time. I do appreciate there have been technical innovations that have led to progress in some sectors. However relational connections for so many, in my opinion, have deteriorated to a very sad...
  7. P

Yardley Wood

Oh I have such a lovely memory coming back as I see the name 'Flints' in front of me - isnt memory amazing....? anyway Flints had everything, ha yes always open too. I seem to remember the excitement of going there with parents because they had a 'magic or jokes section' so I would occasionally...
  8. P

NORTON MOTOR CYCLES

Fabulous two-way story of loyalty and respect. Great story.
  9. P

Formans rd photos