• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Recent content by Susan Thompson

1. S

Allen - Birmingham jewellers 1700s- 1900s

Is there an apprentice index for the jewelry industry? I don't know if George Allen had a shop or not would there be a way of finding out? Susan
  2. S

Does anyone have any information about the jewelry quarter industry, is there an archive about it? I'm finding it difficult to research which George Allen had a shop and where, any information will be appreciated.
  3. S

I'm still learning how to use this forum, George Smith Allen was born in 1839 Manchester, but his parents were from Birmingham,
  4. S

I'm of the understanding that there were two different George Allen, jeweller in the jewelry quarter, I have seen that there was a George Charles Allen, but I'm looking for George Smith Allen I hope that there is someone on the forum that has heard about him. In the 1881 census he was married...
  5. S

William Allen AB Row

Hi everyone thanks to you all, I had hit a brick wall but now I'm feeling a little more hopeful, the lady who has pictures of AB Row I would love to see them, but first is it alright to put my address on here?
  6. S

William Allen AB Row

Thank you mws master brummie, you are a big help, I have found one of William Allen sons William he died in 1842 and was my 3 × grandfather. Could I please ask for your help would you happen to know the names of the other sons. I'm not from Birmingham area so don't know anything about it but...
  7. S

William Allen AB Row

Thank you I will look it up.
  8. S

William Allen AB Row