• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Recent content by Patsi

1. P

Views About Birmingham Bull Ring(s)

My apologies......this is such a large forum and as a newbie I am still learning and finding my way around.:05.18-flustered:
  2. P

Views About Birmingham Bull Ring(s)

Hi Eric. My other half remembers the pre-sixties Bullring center...you say it had characters as well as character, he asks do you remember the blind carrier bag lady that stood outside the old market hall selling home-made carrier bags?
  3. P

Court Farm Primary Tedbury Crescent School Erdington

Thanks for the replies and the picture Zambodini. Is that a fairly recent picure? My daughters attended the school from 1968 to 1973.
  4. P

Wow you must have such a good memory to remember all those teacher's names. We lived then in Norfolk Road off Court Lane. My only recall was that the school was a single storey building? Is it still a school?
  5. P

Anyone any pictures or info. of Court Farm Primary School Erdington? My three daughters attended this school in the middle/late 1960's and would like to relive any shared memories of this time
  6. P

Sutton Park

Thank you both........but how?...where? I have no idea.
  7. P

Sutton Park