• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Recent content by Derek Hudson

1. D

Wrensons

Re: Wrensons HELP NEEDED H:-) hello Roy, I worked in the other Birch field Road branch in 1964, the manager at the perry Barr shop was Mr Pretty I don't remember the lady you mentioned Happy days in Wrensons for ten years, take care, Regards Derek Hudson
  2. D

Jollys Radio

Any news on John Bumstead who was the manager of Jollys in 1965, when I was manager at Wrensons, both on Birchfield Road. Happy Days. Derek Hudson
  3. D

Wrensons

Does anyone know these people on the photograph ??? Derek Hudson
  4. D

Shops In Ward End & Fox & Goose

Thank you very much for these super photos, this is much further back than I can remember, but the Wrensons I worked in is on the photo, the second shop along. Many thanks again. Derek Hudson
  5. D

nicholls toys

Hi Keith, In the days of Bob Nicholls and Martin Reynolds I was a manager with Dillons and I collected stock on your late night I think was on a Tuesday Mr BOB was always dashing around, and very much on the ball, They moved to a new premises after the fire, just across the road. I WONDER IF...
  6. D

Shops In Ward End & Fox & Goose

Yes, I worked at Wrensons 627 Washwood heath Road in 1959, and I also worked at Wrensons at the Fox and Goose. Derek Hudson
  7. D

Wrensons

Re: Derek Hudson THIS PHOTOGRAPH HAS BEEN SUPPLIED BY A VERY KIND LADY, PLEASE REPLY IF ANYONE OUT THERE RECONISES ANY OF THE STAFF, ALONG WITH MR PALMER, AT ORPHANAGE ROAD ERDINGTON. THANK YOU Derek Hudson
  8. D

Wrensons