• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team
  • HI folks the server that hosts the site completely died including the Hdd's and backups.
    Luckily i create an offsite backup once a week! this has now been restored so we have lost a few days posts.
    im still fixing things at the moment so bear with me and im still working on all images 90% are fine the others im working on now
    we are now using a backup solution

Recent content by Derek Hudson

1. D

Wrensons

Re: Wrensons HELP NEEDED H:-) hello Roy, I worked in the other Birch field Road branch in 1964, the manager at the perry Barr shop was Mr Pretty I don't remember the lady you mentioned Happy days in Wrensons for ten years, take care, Regards Derek Hudson
  2. D

Jollys Radio

Any news on John Bumstead who was the manager of Jollys in 1965, when I was manager at Wrensons, both on Birchfield Road. Happy Days. Derek Hudson
  3. D

Shops In Ward End & Fox & Goose

Thank you very much for these super photos, this is much further back than I can remember, but the Wrensons I worked in is on the photo, the second shop along. Many thanks again. Derek Hudson
  4. D

nicholls toys

Hi Keith, In the days of Bob Nicholls and Martin Reynolds I was a manager with Dillons and I collected stock on your late night I think was on a Tuesday Mr BOB was always dashing around, and very much on the ball, They moved to a new premises after the fire, just across the road. I WONDER IF...
  5. D

Shops In Ward End & Fox & Goose

Yes, I worked at Wrensons 627 Washwood heath Road in 1959, and I also worked at Wrensons at the Fox and Goose. Derek Hudson
  6. D

Wrensons