• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Recent content by Dennis Williams

1. Dennis Williams

Aston Interactive Map

Wow, you are a star! I am an admin on Up Yer Brum on the dreaded FB......But have been a member here since 2010.... Shall I bill you as Brummy Lad, John, or whatever suits you? Once again...many many thanks.......
  2. Dennis Williams

Aston Interactive Map

Brummy-Lad......Is this absolute masterpiece available for displaying on another Brum History Site....with full acknowledgements....
  3. Dennis Williams

Lordswood Maternity Home

LORDSWOOD MATERNITY HOSPITAL Brief History of the Property Lordswood Maternity Hospital started life as a large private house - Lordswood House - built in 1856 by the Rev. Thomas Smith, the first vicar of the original St. John's Church, who lived there for eleven years. Later, the house...
  4. Dennis Williams

Lock keeper’s cottages

My first thoughts too......but as it was captioned thus...I took a chance....! Can't remember where I first saw it.....very frustrating....thanks for your input.......
  5. Dennis Williams

Lock keeper’s cottages

Check out this weirdo.....Camp Hill Lock Keepers Cottage...still there in spite of being surrounded by Industry! And a little distance away from the Canal..!!
  6. Dennis Williams

Blews Street

Not sure if these add to the dabate....but as Gt Grandad and his family lived in Blews Street, Manchester Street and Brewery Street in the late 1800s.......that square of Streets off Newtown Row....here's a few more pics I've collected over the years....mainly from this site!
  7. Dennis Williams

RIP JENNYANN