• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Windows 10

I have been using OneDrive for a few years now and back up my iPhone photos to it. Saves paying apple for iCloud storage space.

I use Gmail so get 15Gb free on Google's Drive. It works but one small thing stops me using it. I have to double click files to open them when my mouse is set to open files with single click ... can't stand having to double click ... :)

I use Gmail so get 15Gb free on Google's Drive. It works but one small thing stops me using it. I have to double click files to open them when my mouse is set to open files with single click ... can't stand having to double click ... :)
oldMohawk, I use gmail. Regarding the double click, a majority of my computer work from 1979 in business has been double click. All of this is NOT Apple based.

In post #1372 last July I joined the Windows Insider program and let Microsoft install Windows 11 and experiment with my laptop. It's been interesting but with 22H2 big updates coming in weekly I'm now looking to leave and Microsoft have me queued for unenrolement sometime later this year ... :grinning:
Untitled.jpg

Some recent Windows 11 security features updates decided my Canon TS5051 printer was a security risk and removed it. I hadn't noticed until I needed a quick print yesterday. I looked at 'Device Manager' and the printer had definitely gone. I keep the printer in a cupboard and looked inside ... the printer was still there ... :grinning:

My 'quick print' turned into an half-hour session of reinstalling the printer and persuading W11 that it was safe.