• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Clifton Road Aston

Do you have any photographs of him when he was at school or does he have any would be interested to see if my memory of him was same.

Hi Ray/Hobgoblin. Thanks for replying - just signed back on for the first time. I guess if my Uncle Arthur is your Uncle Arthur, we must be almost related (sort of). His wife was my Aunt Connie and, after leaving Aston, they lived in Alum Rock until they passed away, some years ago now both of them. You must also know my cousins Carol, Kenny, Rodney, Gary and Neil?

I'm a newbie to this forum and reading it made me want to join. I lived at 199 from 1954 until the end in 1971 or 72. I think ours was one of the poshest as we had an indoor bathroom. The person who had the house before my Mom and Dad was a director at HP and converted one of the bedrooms into a bathroom. We had a back yard which was separated from the big back garden by a shed. The back was enourmous and backed onto the houses in Victoria Road.