• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

George Dixons Grammar School

Your form master was Mr. Sandercock. I started in form 1B went up to 1A for a year then went down to 2B.

Hello Calcbird,
I discovered your message to Janet today and was surprised to read my name. I didn't know I had a secret admirer when I was at George Dixon's !
Two years ago I joined the forum in the hope of finding old friends. No luck so far.I left the school when my family moved to London in 1959. Most my
adult life I have spent in Germany where I was a teacher until I retired.
I'd be really pleased to hear from you and find out your real name !
All the best,
Norma

I

Hello Calcbird,
I discovered your message to Janet today and was surprised to read my name. I didn't know I had a secret admirer when I was at George Dixon's !
Two years ago I joined the forum in the hope of finding old friends. No luck so far.I left the school when my family moved to London in 1959. Most my
adult life I have spent in Germany where I was a teacher until I retired.
I'd be really pleased to hear from you and find out your real name !
All the best,
Norma

I

Hi Norma,
Are you the Norma Pugh that used the number 3A bus to the Ivy Bush on Hagley Road? You wore your school beret on the back of your head and used to stand at the railings that separated our quads at school. You used to call me Spud, I never could reason why. I thought that you were beautiful.