• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Warstone Lane - catacombs

Hi brian
thankyou for posting the information
as i said in an early post i wasnt sure if it would be alright for me to tidy anything up
but it sadens me to see some of the graves in such a sad state as these are ment to be lasting memorials for out lost loved ones
but i know feel better in knowing that i can tidy a garve while im there along with the catacombs
but i will be carefull
and i will try and come down to some of the work partys

once again thankyou for the information

Key Hill Warstone Lane
Hi I'm new to the fourm,I'm hopeful someone can help give me some information,I'm looking for Thomas & Mary Ann Needle nee Lambourn burial place
Thomas died in 1846 Birmingham aged about 60 years I have no death details on Mary,last living Hurst st Birmingham
Thank you
Julie

HI WENDY
I hope you will excuse my intellients but what happened to the bodys of some of these catotombs
as i recall most of them had been smashed open and they was emptied and i see that the council decided to board them back up to stop the tramps and druggies useing them as shelter which was good ;
but many yeas ago in the fiftys i went there ,there was quite afew had been broken open and there contents
disapeareard they was like that for years
the pics are nice and its nice its been cleaned up
do you think it was the council years ago decided to break them open and remove the contents
way back then this was around the year of1959 era i was there at that spot