• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Help in general

M

MichelleH

Hello, This is my first time so please dont be mad if I get it wrong.

My queries are what information is on the parish records? I have 2 marriages certificates and am wondering what is also held on the records.

Can anyone help my find as to where I would start looking to find the burial graves are to my great grandparents as I also only have the death certs
Any help would be very grateful

Thanks
Michelle

Hiya Michelle and welcome to the forum..can you give us some names and dates please ..i am sure someone will be able to help

Hello, thanks for replying the marriage details I have are: George Downes and Elizabeth Caswell 1894
Their daughter's marriage Nellie E Downes and Charles E H Floyd 1928

And the graves I'm trying to find are of George Downes died 17 sept 1926
Elizabeth Downes died 7 oct 1941 both residing at 3 back of 35 Barker st. birmingham

Do you need anything else?

Thanks
Michelle

Hiya Michelle ..i am sure someone on the forum will be able to help on this ..have you contacted Handsworth Cemetery about the graves..I have tried searching the Birmingham .org website but the link is broken

Last edited:
this is your family in 1911 living 3 back 35 barker st. birmingham

george downes 48 worker on railway b. bromsgrove worc.
elizabeth 46 b. bham
george edward 13 b.bham
nellie 7 b.bham

forgot to add that they had had 5 children but 2 had died

Last edited:
Hi

Yes, that is them, I have most info. Nellie is my granny she died in 1941.