• Welcome to this forum . We are a worldwide group with a common interest in Birmingham and its history. While here, please follow a few simple rules. We ask that you respect other members, thank those who have helped you and please keep your contributions on-topic with the thread.

We do hope you enjoy your visit. BHF Admin Team

Maternity Hospital Heathfield Road

hi eky and welcome to the forum...we have been trying for many years to find a photo of this hospital but so far no luck

lyn

i didnt know until today that a friend of mine was also born at this hospital in 1950...still searching for a photo of it...there must be one somewhere

lyn

Thanks for your replies and Astoness, I would love to see a photo as I have been researching my family history on an off since 2005 ish and am drafting my own life history as a lot of friends/family have suggested it as I have been one of things that never happen to people, or once in a life time, although with social media and TV documentaries, there's a realisation of lot of others going similiary events/situations. As I'm now a great-granny and still childminding I hope at least one of my descendants would be interested in my personal book/diary, especially as I have ancestoral photos over 100 years old, and no one in my family understands why I want to know about my long lost ancestors or know their/our history.

Hello
I wonder if you could help. I’m trying to find my time of birth. I was born at Heathfield Road Maternity Hospital in October 1966.
I am trying to find out where all the hospital records are kept.

Regards

Pam
Hospital records following a birth have to be kept for25 years. Unfortunately, you records may have been a long time shredded